The Primary Proms

The NSW DEC will present four concerts in the Centennial Hall of the Sydney Town Hall.

2014 Concert Dates at the Sydney Town Hall:

The Coorong Concert: Monday 15 September
The Daintree Concert: Tuesday 16 September
The Kakadu Concert: Wednesday 17 September
The Uluru Concert: Thursday 18 September

The 2014 Combined Choir on-line applications are NOW CLOSED

COST: $34 (+GST) per student.

APPLICATIONS CLOSED on FRIDAY 6 DECEMBER 2013

2014 Primary Proms Teachers’ Workshop

Thursday 13 February 9.00am – 3.00pm
Sydney Conservatorium of Music

2014 Primary Proms Information Book (PDF)

2014 Primary Proms (Metropolitan) Preliminary Rehearsals at the Salvation Army Congress Hall:

The Coorong Concert: Monday 11 August 9.30am – 1.00pm
The Daintree Concert: Tuesday 12 August 9.30am – 1.00pm
The Kakadu Concert: Wednesday 13 August 9.30am – 1.00pm
The Uluru Concert: Thursday 14 August 9.30am – 1.00pm

The 2014 repertoire

The 2014 repertoire includes 11 songs; carefully selected from a variety of genres including classical, folk, jazz and musical theatre arranged for unison and 2 part singing.

Applications for outstanding Instrumental and Vocal Items in the 2014 festivals open Monday 3 March 2014.

For further information concerning the 2014 Music Festivals, please contact Ian Jefferson, Student Music Programs Officer (K-8) at The Arts Unit, on 8512 1181 or email concerts.artsunit@det.nsw.edu.au